Cotley Hill

Parish of Heytesbury, Imber, Knook and Tytherington




Heytesbury, Knook & Tytherington Villages

Local History



Parish Council

Minutes and Statutory Documentation

Raymond Trust Fund

Transpancy Code for Parish Councils

Village Life

Local Information

Community Notices

Heytesbury CofE Primary School

Community Flood Plan

Salisbury Plain MOD

Neighbourhood Watch






Cllr contact details

David Bond (Vice-Chairman)

Sarah Buttenshaw
Philip Dale
Tom Eastman
Patricia Fellowes
Leila Gould
Derek Hiscock  
Susan King
Andrew Moore

Ann E Perry (Chairman)

Vanessa Sturmey

Responsibilities and members of the Parish Councillors.  

AVIVA - Certificate of Employers' Liability Insurance

The Parish Council is the representative body for the parish of Heytesbury, Imber and  Knook incorporating  Tytherington and reports to Wiltshire County Council on a range of issues including (but not limited to) Planning, Highways, Rights of Way, Street Lighting, Play Areas.

The Parish Council consists of 11 plus a Clerk and meet monthly to discuss topics relating to the Parish.

The meetings are held in Heytesbury School usually on the last Tuesday of each month starting at 19:15 hrs.

There are no meeting in August or  December and January's meeting is usually held in the middle of the month.  Members of the public are welcome to attend.

The Clerk holds a certain amount of minutes for the Parish Council meetings, these can be made available for inspection, by writing to the Clerk. Previous minutes for the Parish Council are held by Wiltshire & Swindon History Centre.


HEYTESBURY, IMBER & KNOOK Standing Orders 2016/2017 - Public Participation :1c and 1d

c.    Meetings shall be open to the public unless their presence is prejudicial to the public interest by reason of the confidential nature of the business to be transacted or for other special reasons. The public’s exclusion from part or all of a meeting shall be by a resolution which shall give reasons for the public’s exclusion.

d.    Subject to standing order 1(c) above, members of the public are permitted to make representations, answer questions and give evidence in respect of any item of business included in the agenda: public participation only.

Arnold-Baker on Local Council Administration.  Chapter 7.7 [Tenth Edition] Public ParticipationMany local councils set aside a period when the public can ask questions or even make statements. This is an excellent practice as long as the period is defined, and it is clearly understood that the public must not take part at any other time.

Closing meetings to the Public [link to document] Guidance by Wiltshire Association of Local Councils – Closing Meetings to the Public – January 2015 Guidance1/15 AND Paul Clayden; Arnold-Baker on Local Council Administration. Chapter 7 [Tenth Edition]


Freedom of Information Act 2000.
Please see

Information available from Heytesbury, Imber & Knook Parish Council under the model publication scheme

Next Meeting of Parish Council is Tuesday 12 September 2017 at 7-15pm in Heytesbury School in the Hall.
Public Notices and Agenda are put on the Parish Website three (3) clear days before a meeting  Once the meeting has passed the date of the next meeting is advertised and the previous Agenda is placed under 'Past Agenda'..

The qualified persons in this Act for the Parish are the Clerk (1st) and the Chairman (2nd).  If you would like to know more contact :

Heytesbury, Imber & Knook Parish Council

Parish Clerk / RFO :  Locum Clerk  Heather Parks FILCM

2(B) Prestbury Drive

Warminster BA12 9LB

Telephone : 07970780424


Link to Wiltshire County Council